Blog Hop Tack Swap!

One of the main reasons I ended up starting a blog was for the tack swap/sale that FB Pony was going to put together. I always tell myself I’m going to go through and collect all the things I don’t use anymore to sell but that never happens so I’ve very proud that I managed to wrangle up some items!! =D

Here we go! These things are for sale but the things I will trade for are:

1. Dressage Saddle Pads

2. Breeches in size 30

Also, make me offers on this stuff! I will take payments via paypal! 


1. Eous Black AP Pad: $10 

It’s a bit dusty from sitting in my tack room, but will be washed before its sent off.

image

 

2. Engel Sz L Shaped Pad w/Sheepskin: SOLD

This pad is a nice alternate to a Mattes Pad! Super nice sheepskin and not as expensive as Mattes. Has vents in the spine so it doesn’t press down underneath your saddle.  I’ve used it maybe 15x. I will wash it in Melp before I ship it off.

image_1image_2

 

 

3. Brown Dressage Girth, 26 inches: SOLD

This is a Delfina girth I used with my brown dressage saddle. In good condition and the elastic is still strong. There is a bit of rubbing at the ends as seen in the pics.

image_3image_4

 

 

4. Havana and Black Bobby’s Bridle w/reins, sz horse/full: SOLD

Super nice Bobby’s bridle in Havana with black padding. Used it for maybe 1 year or so when I was riding in brown dressage stuff. Comes with reins and I will give it a cleaning + conditioning before I ship.

image_5 image_6

 

5. Eggbutt Bit with Copper jelly bean, 5.5 inches: $10

image (1)

 

6. SoubraiC French Back Zip Field Boots, size 7.5, MW calf: $125 obo

I got these from FB Pony but sadly they don’t my calves…~sad panda~ These are basically new boots, probably only worn around the house by the past owner and they aren’t even broken in yet. Measurements: Calf: ~14.5 inches, Height: ~18.5 from floor to the top of the back of the boot

boots1

Pics from original sale post

boots2

original sale post photo

S1

Current photos

s2 s3

 

 

7. Dubarry Galway sz 7.5: $250 obo

Nice condition Dubarry Galways. The heels are damaged but they are currently being resoled by Dave Page Cobbler in Seattle. Dave Page is the cobbler shop that REI sends out their high end hiking boots to be resoled and repaired by. They told me that the sole they will put on will be water tight and will not change the boot in anyway and the boot will still be waterproof. Other than the soles, the rest of the boot is in great condition. Make an offer!! My calves have gotten too big for these ones and I’ll probably need the extra-fit version.

dubarry2 dubarry1

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blog Hop Tack Swap!

  1. Karen M says:

    Oooo I kinda wish those Dubarrys were 9s! My feet are boats lol

    Like

  2. Patti says:

    Interested in Engel pad…

    Like

  3. Alanna says:

    Oh…I’m interested in the girth. Can you email me!? mcpartlina@gmail.com. Thanks!

    Like

  4. Robyn says:

    I am interested in the EOUS pad, Engel pad, and bit – can you email me, please and thanks! walktrotcanterjump @ hotmail . com

    Like

  5. jenj says:

    It’s probably too late, but if you still have the Engel pad, I’ll take it. jen jobst at gmail dot com. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

