The Weekend Update!

I don’t really have a “normal” weekend as I work 4 10s Sunday-Wednesday, but nonetheless, 3 days off instead of two is pretty awesome. 😀

The weekend started off with a fun trail ride with Spot where we had a bit of a hissy fit about a large pile of rocks and dirt in a nearby field. ~rollz eyes~ You would think that a horse that is pretty fearless on the polo field wouldn’t blink an eye at something as innocuous as a pile of dirt and rocks, but man, does she get her big crazy eyed stare on. After our ride we went back into the arena to work the homework my trainer gave us from our last lesson. We’re working on being more straight on the circle and having Spot bring her shoulders over her hind end, specifically on the left side. But more to come on this in tomorrow’s post. 🙂

On Friday night was our good friend C’s birthday and we had a surprise party planned for him. We surprised him at a pretty snazzy restaurant here in town and then took a ride through downtown on the Sacramento Brew Bike! This thing is pretty freaking awesome…its a huge bike with a counter that seats about 13 people and you have to pedal to provide the power. It’s geared pretty low so we couldn’t go too fast, I think our driver/tour guide says its max speed is 9mph. And of course, my Fast Ass Cycling Husband wanted to put the hammer down to see if we could get it to go faster. 😛  I probably haven’t described the bike too well so here’s a pic:

sac-brew-bike-sm

Pretty amazeballs if you ask me

photo (10)

Me and the Hubs

We biked/drove/rode to 3 different pubs/brew houses while blasting a playlist that I complied in a jiffy at dinner. This playlist included favorites such as:

1. Danger Zone (from Top Gun)

2. Turn Down For What

3.  What is Love

4. Great Balls of Fire

…and much more. The driver loved my playlist and asked me to email it to him. T’was a great night for beer and biking! The highlight of my night was something called Dirty Tots at a bar called The Tank House. What are Dirty Tots you ask? Well my friends, Dirty Tots are tater tots covered in cheese and chopped up pork butt.

fat-cat-heavy-breathing

This was me when I saw Dirty Tots on the menu

Soooo delicious after biking around for about an hour and here’s a picture:

dirty tots

Dirty Tots

 

The rest of the weekend was filled with other chores and errands like giving the dog a bath and a trip to Costco for bulk delights. Can never have enough toilet paper! The Hubs and I also went to tour some homes as we are thinking about buying a house soon! Eeek! Now, all I’m thinking about are floor plans, fixtures, whether I want granite counter tops or tile, and landscaping. O_o

Hope you all had a great weekend! Look for my 1st post about our dressage training tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Weekend Update!

  1. redheadlins says:

    Laughing, I would have the same look if I encountered ‘dirty tots’ YUM! I also love ‘danger zone’ I rock out to it regularly!

    Like

    • peonyckw says:

      They also had ‘dirty mac and cheese’!! I figured I shouldn’t have both so I settled for the tots, but that mac and cheese is next!

      Thanks for the comment! 🙂

      Like

  2. Amanda C says:

    My SO is dying to go on one of those weird bike beer things. I’m now dying for dirty mac and cheese.

    Like

  3. I hate cleaning grout…go for the granite! 🙂 Also, that bike/bar/beer thing is awesome. It’s like the drinking/food is off set by the biking right?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

