The Happy Things Blog Hop

She Moved To Texasย posted up a Blog Hop asking to share the things that make us happy starting with all the nooks and crannies around the house that make you smile. So, I thought I’d join in on the fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

We’ll start with this one:

image (2)

This is my pup Rio’s favorite spot in the house, which then makes it one of my happy spots. I got Rio about 5 years ago as I found her tied up in an empty stall at the barn I was boarding at. That barn was right off the levy road and outside of town so we saw a lot of dumped dogs..soo sad. Long story short, I took her home and now she’s mine. She’s my little German Shadow and she always follows me around the house. However, she usually defaults to this place.

image (3)

In this corner, we have the superstars of my kitchen… the Kitchen Aid Mixer and my Zojirushi water boiler. I’ve made many a baked good with the mixer as you can’t beat (pun intended) making whipped cream with it. The Zojirushi ensures I always have hot water at my fingertips, that is, if I remember to fill it up. Ha! But when I do remember, it makes having french press coffee in the morning a snap.

image (4)

Right now under our stairs, we have the two “guestbooks” from our wedding this past May. Which reminds me, I need to get Hubs to hang them up! Anyways, on the left we have a tree that our guests signed with their fingerprints and on the right we have a photo mat of our wedding invite where we had people leave us notes. So much love and memories in one corner. โค

Here are some close ups:

image (6)

We ‘signed’ as the two blue birds in the tree.

image (5)

Loved the drawing of Spot and yes, Spot was in our engagement photo we used as our invite. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for reading!ย 

Click the link below if you want to join in on this Blog Hop from She Moved To Texas!

get the InLinkz code


ย 

ย 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Happy Things Blog Hop

  1. Sarah says:

    I have a GS too – great dogs! =]

    Like

  2. Your wedding guestbooks are adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. emma says:

    Rio is super cute! love the finger print idea too – it turned out well

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lauren says:

    Ooo, hot water boiler? How fast is it? We have a fast steam pot thing but it’s kinda meh. Love the wedding guest books. Thanks for playing along!

    Like

    • peonyckw says:

      It’s suuuper fast. Like maybe 10 minutes tops and it keeps it warm at whatever temperature you pick for forever. Mine holds about 3L but there are bigger versions. Oh, and it whistles a cute little tune when its at temp. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for the great blog hop!

      Like

  5. redheadlins says:

    Love the fingerprints!

    Like

  6. L. Williams says:

    Rio looks adorbs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

