Quicky Monday Post: 2014 Tortugas Polo Open

Just a quicky Monday post for ya’ll as DH and I are coming up on our closing date for our house! Ahhh!!!

Anyways, I’ve thought its about high time that I write a break down of how polo is played and intricacies of it all, but that collection of posts are in the works for now. In the mean while I thought ya’ll might enjoy this video of polo highlights from this years Tortugas Polo Open. It’s a pretty sweet video with some awesome filmography and you can see how crazyΒ  awesome polo is when played at a super high international level.

Also, doesn’t hurt that most of the guys that play polo are from Argentina and pretty hot. Hubba Hubba.

Enjoy!!

2014 Tortugas Open Highlights from PoloLine TV on Vimeo.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Quicky Monday Post: 2014 Tortugas Polo Open

  1. Jodi says:

    I love polo! I’m actually thinking of taking a couple of lessons when I get to Phoenix πŸ™‚

    Like

    • peonyckw says:

      You should!! You’ll love it. It’s probably one of the most physical sports I’ve ever done…just imagine ice hockey on horses and you’ve got polo. Also, polo <3's OTTBs…they make amazing polo ponies. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Those horses and riders blow my mind!

    Like

  3. draftmare says:

    I can see why OTTBs do so well in Polo. I have never seriously watched it before, but is it really that much galloping all the time?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

