New Ride

A lot has happened in the past 2 weeks! First things first, this beautiful trailer came into my life:

image1 (5)

Hello, beautiful! 

 

I have been wanting a trailer for forever  awhile and since we got a vehicle that is able to pull a trailer I’ve been keeping my eyes pealed for a trailer in our price range. Since our price range was pretty low, there were not a ton of options that didn’t either need a ton of work or just looked plain sketchy. The nice thing is that Spot is pretty small therefore we wouldn’t need a big warmblood trailer so I was hoping to get an older trailer that was still in decent shape.

I kept on cruising the myriad of trailer sale sites like craigslist and FB until this trailer popped up on my local craigslist! It was listed at a great price and I managed to haggle the guy down $100 bucks (score!). One day I was trailer-less, and the next day I had wheels!

giphy1

 

It has a few minor cosmetic issues like some small rust spots and some of the padding is ripped, but other than that it hauls great and has plenty of room to haul a larger horse as well. Once its stops raining like mad I will go to town on it with a sander, primer, paint, and new padding to get it spiffy and neat.

I’m so excited to finally have the ability to trailer out without having to beg/borrow/steal a ride to wherever I needed to go. There are now a ton of opportunities and adventures open to us now!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Ride

  1. rhifleming says:

    Congrats on your new wheels!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. L. Williams says:

    Very cool! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay! Congrats on the new purchase!

    Like

  4. emma says:

    woooo having that kind of freedom is unlike anything else – hope you guys have many happy miles together!

    Like

Leave a Reply

